La La La La

With no class, no meeting and no urgent tasks, I played hooky today. La La La La.  What can I say ?  Anything they (students) can do, I can do better.  I have been practising longer.   

It was a cold, very cold and rather grey day, but for me, a really nice one.  This morning I went on line and booked a ticket for La Boheme at the Zorlu Centre on Sunday evening. I am excited. 

This afternoon I went into Ortakoy (pictured) for a few bits and pieces including stuff to take on my up coming annual trip to The Hague (I fly on Saturday).  Ortakoy is a very old part of Istanbul, with an Armenian church, a Greek Orthodox church and a Synagogue as well as the famous waterside Mosque.  Like much of Istanbul, it is incredibly hilly too. The whole place seems to be built in different layers or levels - with trees that seem to be growing out of the roof!  A very different view from the Ortakoy quayside taken last Sunday.

This evening Barry, Jonanne and Celeste came for dinner.  Barry made the pizza, Celeste the salad, and I made an baked egg custard for dessert. Then we watched "The Monument Men".  All artists we. Oh La!

Hope everyone's Friday was as nice as mine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.