Lala's Journal

By Lala

A tree or not a tree

I pass this tree every day and dont really look at it, except for today when i felt it warranted a 'snap'.

I an not sure without going back to look how many days exactly i have been blipping, but some days it is stressful! I feel the need to publish a photo that is either worthy of a POTW tag, or worthy by its oddness or uniqueness. The problem here is that its dark when i leave for work and dark when i get home, on top of which the weather has been dreary, and un-noteworthy!

I was sad to check my facebook at lunchtime and find beautiful photos of a double rainbow that had appeared in the area i live, posted by friends that dont work or who had a day off. One had even done an arty panoramic making the rainbow appear in a circle.

Im ashamed to say i was jealous, and as usual was running around at 4pm trying to find an intereting shot to take on my iphone before the light went.

My evening will be funfilled with my two granddaughters who are coming for a sleepover. I think i know what the subject matter will be tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.