Lala's Journal

By Lala

Crisp January Day

What a lovely, albeit rather cold. Who minds the cold as long as it's not raining, and if the sun is also shining it lifts ones spirits.

Mr L at work this morning so I took Dog to the beach. The tide was right out, just on those turn, I could see whole mud flats, the Mulberry Harbour and a ship behind. I could hear rifles and loud bangs, so the army were conducting excercise S at Dymchurch and from the other direction I could hear the steam trains, running from New Romney to Dungeness.

When he came home we atrempted to put the blind back at the bathroom window. Looked awful, so I made him take it down again. I want popular, and now need a roller instead of Venetian. It will have to wait until wall colour is chosen. Lino coming Thirsday, extra small grey mosaics.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.