Hormones

Still in Sheffield after attending a public lecture at the university. It was a ticketed event. Most of the information discussed I knew which is great and reassuring but the hormone side of things he raced. I took this picture to remind me rather than find out later I only had time to scribble down part of the slide.

It was great to see a friendly face in the form of a girl I used to live with in my first year of undergraduate studies. Scary I havent seen her since 1995!

Sheffield is huge and very built up. I have never been there before. Lots of towers and a nightmare to park near the uni.

I was on the third row to see the lecture and never realised how softly spoken Professor Baron Cohen is. He seems to have a super calm demeanor and he coped well with what sometimes appered to me as strange questions from the audience. I guess everyone comes to such events with their own agenda.

I disagreed with some things he said and the validity of some research he used to suport his arguments and I guess that's a good thing. It seemed to finish half an hour early but hey ho. Time to log off and enjoy the Nottinghamshire sky, now homeward bound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.