The Tetbury Blankets

Today's treat was going into Tetbury and buying some delicious bread and cakes from Hobbs House and then eating sandwiches and chips in the Snooty Fox pub. It's nice to get out and about and it really refreshed me. This blip was taken at speed as I left so the accordion player is sadly very blurred.

This cafe which is well known for it's cakes puts blankets and fluffy coverings out on it's chairs for people to wrap themselves up in if it is chilly outside. It's rather nice and you do often see people sitting there despite the near zero temperatures. It is a rare January sight which makes me feel snuggly. I have to admit I have never sat there so maybe it doesn't make me feel wonderfully,strongly snuggly on the snugglyness scale?

Since coming home I have been reading another person's thesis. She has used the same approach (well philosophy) to me and it was recommended as something to read which may help me with my revision. It makes interesting reading but I think her explanation isn't quite correct, however she has passed and got the qualification and I'm not there yet. All these little worries are going to keep circling for the next few days, I can feel it. I guess I just question everything, double check explanations and then stick to my ideas and argue it out on the day?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.