Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Old Hampton Lane

Left work a little early to catch the sunset.  I parked up at the end of an old road, which was gated a few years ago to prevent vehicles driving down it.  It is now hard to believe it was wide enough for vehicles to pass each other!  A farmer has evidently been down recently with a tractor to trim the hedges and you can see the tyre marks right on the edge of the visible tarmac.  There was a glorious warm light from the low sun and partial thin cloud.

This is the first shot since the 16th December where I have been able to select a thumbnail; another returning bit of functionality. I'll bet it also works on an iPad, something that was not possible on the old App.

Technical:  Another HDR (3 shot, 2 stop separation), though I could have achieved the same look with a little more work from the underexposed raw file.  A  2 stop ND Grad was also in front of the lens to control the exposure of the sky.  I've used a slight vignette to focus the eye on the road.


I have the opportunity to gift a life membership to another member, thanks to Blipfoto's generosity.  In the past you could do this anonymously, which I though was a lovely thing to do but apparently some people were unhappy to have received a membership in this way.  Can't imagine why.  Anyway, I have until the end of the month to do this.  I'm at a loss as to who to give the gift to, if anyone else has any thoughts, let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.