Wee, sleekit, cow'rin, tim'rous beastie

Ok...I didn't have a wee moose handy.  This was the best I could muster.

Last night I lamented that I didn't have a cute kitten and a ball of wool for an emergency blip - when I remembered the wee furry creature who smells up the corner of our living room (only kidding Sam - you're not smelly !-Had to say that in case he reads my blip.  Although the wifi isn't too good in his corner of the room!).  

Here he is.

No 3 has been busy learning Scots poems for Burns Day at school.  This year she was learning "Robin, robin, ,Reedbreist" - and since it technically wasn't a Burns' poem I insisted on teaching her a few verses of "To a mouse" .  She read the lines of the poem as displayed on the ipad - phonetically! Which is really funny.  Then she googled the translation and read that - it was even funnier.  She is great at accents  - mimics people very easily, and she decided to read it with a very 'pan loafy' posh English accent.  Priceless.

Mad busy day - even though I was SUPPOSED to be not working. Oh and it snowed.....a wee bit.

Have a grand weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.