Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Things Have To Get Done

I have to say, today has been harder. We had to go up to Carlisle to register the death.  Kat came in with me, the Registrar was very nice and gentle with us. We were very thankful to walk out of the office with the necessary documentation so that the funeral could go ahead on Monday as I had told everyone.

We decided to have lunch in Carlisle and then go to the garden centre for a free coffee and a bit of relaxation. I always take the camera in with me as there is usually something to blip, flowers or birds..

I still had the undertaker to see with the form, that turned out to be very stressful. I had to fill the car up with petrol, that really got me mad. They advertise a free car wash with every fill-up but they have reduced the price of fuel so don't want to give me what the banners advertise because I haven't spent enough! Grrrrr!

I was beginning to tire of all this, sorry! The Poor Mother deserves better than me getting frustrated.

An evening spent with The Mate, designing and trial printing the Order of Service for the funeral. That was nice! Feeling relaxed again now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.