Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Planning Day

Thank you so much for all the support this community has given me over recent times. It means so much!

Th day started rather stressfully when I got a call from the hospital while I was having my hair cut. Before a death certificate could be issued I needed to phone the Coroner to reassure him that there was no issue in my mind about the incident at the care home back in September, leading to The Mother's hospitalisation. Then we couldn't register the death here in Penrith, so that means a trip to Carlisle tomorrow.

Apart from that I have to say, I had a really lovely day. We went to the Rectory and it was a real joy to be organising The Mother's funeral service in the way she would want it.

In a sleet shower we headed to The Boot & Shoe, our village pub which The Mother had hoped would be the venue for her funeral tea. The landlord & landlady have always treated The Mother so well on her lunch visits there.

This little side-bar will be full to capacity with lovely people on Monday lunchtime. Just what The Mother would have wanted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.