Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Reminder Of The Gem Den

The start of the day was quite usual for a Wednesday, taking The Mother shopping, having coffee then lunch. She started off a bit weak but picked up as the morning went on. We had a nice time and she treated me to a new duvet cover. Thanks, Mum!

In the afternoon I took her to our house to use the Internet and catch up on her blips. I can't believe that I have introduced The Man and The Mother to blipping and both of them are usually ahead of me in taking their photos and uploading them!

The evening is when things were really different, I took The Man to a meeting then went to The Friend's house nearby. It was nice to spend the evening talking photography and editing. I helped him with some product shots for his business and noticed some of my rocks in his studio from previous photo sessions. I had a look through for something I could use today.

This is an agate slice, I sold a lot of these, the banding in this Brazilian agate is enhanced by staining to make the layers show up. I loved days spent at Balmerino looking on the beach for naturally beautifully coloured agates when the children were young.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.