Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Half An Hour's Relaxation

If I'd known retiring from owning a shop was such hard work, I'd have done it when I was much younger. Half-way through the month and still such a lot of sorting out of 25 years worth of stuff spread over 4 storeys in the building. To top that there's last minute stuff needed by my accountant before the end of the month!

I needed to be at home this afternoon for internet access to finish off some of my accounts. I needed a break to refresh my mind. The conditions seemed nice for a detour to Pooley Bridge, although the sun was very bright, its effect was offset by a fogginess in the air.

Over a cuppa, I downloaded my images and had a quick look at my images and got on with my work. The Man has worked extremely hard too, carrying lots of boxes out of the shop and into the house to store until I have time to go through everything and decide how to sell/dispose of the things I no longer need for my future work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.