Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Uplifted

I've been watching the weather forecast for days and knew today would be a good day to get up early and go out taking photos. I just couldn't! I'd been awake early fretting about the day ahead. Such a lot to do!

That's me, I worry and can't see the light at the end of the tunnel.

I saw the sky as dawn broke, there was no time to go to a good vantage point, I just pointed the camera and, like most other blippers, caught the morning sky. It's unusual to have a shot that I don't do any adjustment in RAW other than a bit of noise reduction.

Next I fired up the laptop and saw the fabulous response to yesterday's blip! I's been over three months since you've liked anything I've done so much. Thank you so much for all the hearts and stars, I'm overwhelmed and have no time at the moment to thank you personally.

Once at work I had a chat with my accountant who is always calm and reassured me that everything is in hand and I have done everything OK for the tax returns. Something else which lifted my spirits.

Several appointments over the next few days then I can really put all my effort into packing up the shop. Goldsmith's staff were busy doing their packing as I passed today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.