Desperately seeking

By clickychick

It's Another Manic Monday

It's funny how you can be at home thinking the weather's dull and drive just a few miles towards town and realise you just have to detour and take a few shots. I've been managing without my 18-55mm lens since I gave it to #2 Daughter but I really must get myself the 17-40mm f4 very soon. I managed this one by stitching 4 images taken with the 50mm.

After the treat of starting work late, the next job was packing as many boxes as we could into the car from the shop. Then came The Man's job - sawing a bed settee into quarters so it would fit into The Bro-in-Law's Volvo. It had been the first piece of furniture we bought for our new house 31 years ago. It became obsolete at home but came to work with me, it was so useful to have in the flat above the shop. But, sadly, today it had to go! (Actually it was quite shabby under the throw.)

I have some lovely photos of The Girls on that settee when they were young, I will preserve it in a Backdated blip one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.