Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

The laughing cow(s)

I have been to this farm several times in the morning and taken this exact shot. There has always been something else in the day to blip and it has never made it as far as blipland. I was telling the farmer this when I was there today and he said why did I not use one of the previous shots for today's blip. I explained how the idea was to take the shot on the same day and he said why didn't I take another one today. I said great but since they were already fed in the morning they would not be lined up to feed. No problem the farmer said, he would give them a little extra food so that they would "pose " for my picture.

So he did and sure enough all the calves put their heads through but they also put them down intent on eating. No good for blipping purposes!

No problem said the farmer. L and I will just do star jumps to distract them!! And they did......and it worked! Only I nearly couldn't take the photo for laughing at the star jumping farmer and the situations I find myself in!! I love my life!!

I particularily like the fact that the calf fourth from the right appears to be laughing, while the rest of them look to be in shock apart from the dark coloured one who had obviously seen it all before!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.