Incredibish

By Incredibish

Send the kite higher, Igor

Was working through night in an electrical substation, not unusual and this week's timesheet will extend to some sixty hours. But, hey, ten week from now we won't be needing timesheet where we're going...
Last night it was chilly, in fact it was minus seven degrees Celsius, and at about two o'clock I went to close up a site and my key froze in the door lock! Despite fumbling, caressing and whacking it with interestingly large spanners, it wouldn't release. I couldn't even go back into the building to get a kettle of hot water, as I'd previously locked the inner door with the same key! Luckily, I'd left the road gate, half a mile up a woodland track, closed but unlocked otherwise I'd have been sleeping in my car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.