Mallerstang

A day providing emergency cover for a national youth fell running event with the MRT today - this will be great for Blipping thought I - then I thought about child protection, appropriateness etc and decided against it.
Stood around smiling as intermittent snow showers hammered through it felt a lot lot colder than the minus one the thermometer said, & eventually I volunteered to wander up to one of the race check points just to warm up.

By the time the event was over I'd acclimatised - so much so that on the drive back from base I decided to stop above Ravenstonedale and go for a wander down a little track to a WWII pillbox that's always intrigued me, fascinating historically - but full of litter and frankly not that photogenic. Fortunately Mallerstang loomed large in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.