An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

The "Board" Surfer

30 sec Long exposure, at Bournemouth

Alone in the Crowd - the Lone Surfer

You might only see one surfer and his board, but there are many more in the water, riding the waves.
 
There are people walking along the Pier.
 
There were even people walking by on the sand in front of the camera.
 
They all kept moving, during the long exposure. The Lone Surfer kept still. Almost perfectly and absolutely still. And I didn’t even pay him to do so....I have not cloned anything out.
 
Nikkor 10-24mm at 10mm
 
Nisi 10 stop neutral density and Sigma polarising filters.
 
I took many more from this spot,  I didn’t check the results. It was my way of keeping active on a bitterly cold winter’s afternoon. I somehow did feel part of the scene, through my camera, not through my surfboard! (Not that I have one or ever tried such a silly activity!) I think everybody out there, whatever their activity felt to have achieved something. I have something that lasts a little longer than they do....

Have a great weekend, everybody!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.