Stormy Sunset, from the Ox Drove...

I was being well and truly precipitated on whilst taking these, various focal lengths and until the sun went down. Somehow, this early one this worked best, I think...

Essential to go LARGE . Lens is Tamron SP 70-300mm VC

A long wet, dark walk back to Wilton. Thank you Craghoppers, your Event raincoat really does keep the wearer dry, even if everything else got quite soggy...

THANK YOU all SO much for the overwhelming and touching response and support for my 500th Blip Birthday, yesterday. I never thought that my previously highest Favourited Blip, far and away ahead of any of my others, at a lofty 59, would ever be toppled...

But SEVENTY FOUR of you gave your hard-earned Blip HEARTS - I just couldn't keep up and keep track of them! I tried to keep replying as soon after comments came in and I felt like I was replying to fan mail for a huge pop band at times! So many uplifting, positive comments, with stars galore - it's in the 'Rated' Blip folder, and was No 1 in Spotlights for over 12 hours and top of the Favourites too...


I thanked as many as I could keep track of and all of the so lovely new subscribers - WELCOME!!

Not been in long, warming up, a bath, hot chocolate and a decent brainless DVD (The Dark Knight Rises, I reckon) to not think about to waste the rest of the evening - I won't be able to write any sense tonight and rather get back to you gorgeous lovely lot fresh in the morning.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.