St Thomas's Square blue hour...

Been almost totally immersed in computer maintenance and redistributing and management of files, back-ups and external hard-drives today, what with the weather being so DULL, and WET.

I had planned to maybe go out properly armed with the tripod but had to take back a DVD to the local library. The ones I wanted in return, were (obviously) conspicuous by their absence and I as had taken the big old FX D700 with me and just 50mm f1.4 and 16mm fisheyes, I hung about for a snap or two.

It had rained - and indeed again, soon after taking these. So, no tripod, people walking through the picture but at least there was still some blueness in the sky, the tower of St Thomas's Church just about standing out and unlike when I usually take my night time's, lights on in both the restaurant and glowing from within the Church. Light from a shop behind me helped illuminate the shiny flagstones.

Back home, slight cropping either end, lots of shadow extraction, as the original exposure was for the brightest highlight. Finally, a touch of warm-up filter to make it all look more cosy and Van Gogh-like.

Lens is Nikkor D 16mm f2.8 fisheye

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.