My "Thalassa"-moment

In spite of the sunshine it was a still a cold, windy day. I really make an effort to win back my daily discipline. As most of the removal jobs are finished meanwhile, it is easier to find a new rhythm. Though not for long, as our departure day is approaching. So, I’m counting my blessed “Thalassa”-moments. Here I share with you this great experience on the dune top.


This is where I put my bike aside to take my time and breathe, inhale the whole wide view over our splendid sea. Here is that moment to feel first of all how perspectivity composes itself in a spiritual reception of enlargement and broadening of space. The barbed fence is not only protecting the green yellow helmgrasses. It also marks and binds the view to the confines of city life. Here we are in transition. Soon the last closure will be left behind, once you descend down to the real seaside. But already here the uplifting and opening of mind and soul into the universe begins.

Up in the Solling forest hill where we are going to stay for the months to come, there are many of these kind of transition moments. Different, but they too can give an overwhelming impression of spaciousness. I have already found and shared - a lot of these uplifting country views. And soon I will cherish them as I celebrate now my great “Thalassa”-moment. I promised myself that nothing is going to fail me in the richness of the Weser Mountain Valley. Perhaps the odour of a strong salty seawind...now and then...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.