TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

The Clouds are Marchin'in

My last dream ended in finding a set of very, very large colourpencils. As large as walkingsticks. I was thrilled and yelled to my boyfriend D. : "Look how awesome they are. Now we can make very large drawings.."
What could that mean? I asked myself in the bathroom mirror. But then I wanted to start my morning outdoor excercise. So the question kept echoing during the day.
In the course of the morning Admirer and 'me' took our bikes to go to sea. The sun had broken the thick mass of clouds floating ashore on the chilly winds. Halfway we stopped and climbed into the dunes to visit the landscape art of James Turrell. It gives you a unique panoramic outlook into the moving sky. You would need a fisheye-lens to picture the whole of it. Turrell made his project there as an homage to the great Dutch landscape painters, like Van Goyen ea.
Later on, on the beach we found the tide still at its low. Most birds had gathered on the Zandmotor. A (sand-)mountainbiker just crossed the undeep waterway where it flows into the surf. We both found refreshment in shooting pictures and just walking around. And then the Hunch fell through. Look those huge high colorfull clouds storming into the land and the blue sky and all that seaspace. Luckily you've got your very large colourpencils to picture All That!... :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.