Learning day by day

By EmmaF

The blanket

I started teaching myself to crochet back at the end of November/beginning of December. This is a blanket I am making for Carys, which is part of the reason I started learning. She keeps changing how big she wants it, so now I have bought the final yarn and when I run out the blanket is done! I have made myself an infinity scarf in the mean time, now she  would like one of those too.

Quiet day here, Will was at N&P's all day which may explain it. Carys was at FHC lessons for most of this morning. She then had lunch, finished her homework, tried on a large amount of acquired clothing and then started a decoupage project which was making a treasure box. Being the perfectionist she is only half way through the project...

Tomorrow C is reading in church. I am impressed with her braveness. I used to read in the cathedral in Newcastle, but I was at least 11, not 7.5 years old. The reading is long as well. She will be fantastic though I am sure. After that she is going to a party if she has any adrenaline left to party with. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.