Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Carys

Today was a big day for my Minnie. She stood up in a very full church and read the first reading (a very long, none simplified reading) to everyone. She was definitely nervous before hand but she didn't show it or sound it. I was very proud as was Daddy who came along to support and also W, who refused point blank to go to children's liturgy as he wanted to hear Carys.

Very soon after that Carys went to a Frozen birthday party, hence the dodgy face paint and tiara! When I picked her up I witnessed her nearly doing the splits during a dance routine, something that, despite her ballet I didn't think she was anywhere near capable of. One of the other Mum's took me to one side and said how beautiful she thought Carys's dancing was, which was lovely to hear.

While Carys was partying Will got to come and pick up a new vacuum cleaner from Argos. But he did get a secret sausage sandwich out of it so he happy.

This afternoon we caught up on Esio Trot from New Years Day. I really enjoyed it bar from the use of the words 'Bloody' and 'Arsewipe' in it. I may be turning into Mary Whitehouse, but the last thing I need is my five year old using those words in the playground!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.