Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Kentchurch: Teamwork....x

There isn't many professions where you see people working in a seamless team as on a building site. I have been documenting the raising of a beautiful new build from Communion Architects In what you would imagine  be a slow process, the builders plough through and onwards in all weathers. In fact, the build changes so fast that visiting the site as often as I do, watching the constant change is a rewarding sight. 

The boys on the sight like to see my reaction to the change to. I dont think they even see how much they achieve. You see recording the build is not just for the new client or the Architects files, its a piece of history changing for everyone. The environment, the landscape  has changed,  its evolving and for that, I think its important that everyones part is recorded. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.