Sparkles...

Barney is all covered in sparkles.

No snow though which is a bit of a disappointment.  

I'd like to complain to the management about that. 

I'd like to complain about a lot of things but I just can't be bothered.

Another weird day. Bored with this now. My skin feels weird when I get out of bed in the morning. Like it's not quite attached. Not a great description but I thought it worth noting. My hands are numb too. Both things disappear when I'm up and about but they're just odd. My eyes are blurry too but I suspect that's cause I've not had my specs on all day and my eyes are in fact square. I'm self-diagnosing on Google. It's not helpful I don't suppose but if I keel over someone will get a giggle out of my browsing history. My blood pressure was 158/100 when I was at the docs, he decided that's just cause I wasn't well. I'm imagining all sorts. I'm seriously considering getting rat arsed to see if it counter-balances my weirdo symptoms.

I did venture (slowly) to the shop up the road. I bought fags and chocolate. (See the Bridget Jones reference below). It was nice to get out of the house. I've been here since Wednesday. Dull dull dull. I've watched half of the latest series of Homeland, a lot of Graham Norton, The Last Leg (which is my new favourite programme), the Voice and Bridget Jones Diary. I'm concerned that the only difference between Bridget and me is that I'm no longer 30 something. Just kill me now. 

Just remember, when you're over the hill, you begin to pick up speed
Charles M. Schultz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.