Mirrors...

My wall of mirrors is coming along nicely, although I suspect if I open my curtains and let any light in, I'll set fire to something! I mean it's not like 17 mirrors in one room is overkill or anything! Please note there are none on the ceiling! They're all old and from various junkyards apart from one that belonged to my Grandparents. Now I just have to fill in the gaps. The fisheye on the far left is really heavy and I was concerned that it might kill me if I hung it above my bed and it fell off so I put it out of harms way. I hadn't really intended to fill the whole wall but I appear to have got carried away. No change there!

I think the drugs are helping but I've still got the dizzy thing going on. It feels a bit like being seasick but I've stopped feeling sick. It just feels as though the floor isn't quite stable. Weird.

I'm bored now though. There is some serious shite on the TV during the day. Property is quite cheap in Tenerife and some people have very bad taste in home furnishings. I realise the irony, I'm sure my room of mirrors isn't to everyone's taste!

There are also a lot of Jeremy Kyle's guests who could benefit from a trip to the dentist. I didn't linger long, merely a moment to make myself feel better about my dental hygiene, although I move on swiftly on those needing a bath since I only had half a shower this morning to save the whole possibility of knocking myself out in my tiny bathroom whilst washing my hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.