LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

South Queensferry...

I picked Ruby up at ten and off we went to buy fresh ingredients at Craigies farm shop and then for a mooch round South Queensferry. Then to the Gyle (cause she's never been!) and then a flying visit to my folks on the way home to do a laundry swap and home.

I've been super productive since I got home too. I changed my bed and resisted the urge just to get in it. Clean sheets make me want to curl up and get lost in the smell of home.

Alas there were chores to be done so I hoovered, did a washing and cleaned the kitchen before making tomato and basil soup in my slow cooker. I did it on high so that (a) the flat doesn't stink all night and (b) so it's clean in the morning for me to get my beef bourguignon on to slow cook all day long while I sit on my arse and read my book!

Hurrah for lovely days and lazy Sundays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.