Skip's Blips

By Skip

Kitchen window blipping

After deciding not to venture out for a photo walk in the park, I positioned myself at the kitchen window and watched the birds visiting the "bird buffet". The blue jay was out there somewhere. I could hear him, but not see him. The red-bellied woodpecker was hanging on the big woodpecker seed cake, but I didn't get a good shot of him. However, this little female downy woodpecker also hung around at the feeder...the first time I had seen her in a while, so she gets to be the blip star today. A junco, eating seeds I had tossed into a flower pot that won't be growing any flowers for quite a few months, is the first runner-up. 

Weather update: We had a heat wave this afternoon. The temperature soared to the mid-forties. More snow predicted for the first of the week however. I'm hoping! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.