Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Bright young things

Mist, the type that gets everything wet, yet is not rain....heavy and colour killing.

After dropping The Lovely wife off at the station for Nerd school I dashed back home and jumped on the bike to go to the gym.

A determined and long gym session had me feeling amazing......busted it!

Out into the Fens for some rapeseed colour....the mist gave the sky a deadened flatness that did nothing for the vivid yellow (i might put one of these in my Blipfolio) but it was nice to get out there in the breeze and feel the soft and delicate mist settle on your face. I peddled across the fields until it was too cold and I needed some sustenance.

The coffee shop was warm and cosy and I sat for an hour or so just chillin'. It was then time to head home and get ready to meet my good Lady for our evening date. As I got onto the bike some bright young things breezed cooly by......it seems that this seasons RED really has caught on....good for them!

If you don't do it when your young then you pretty much won't do it at all!

A lovely evening, nice food, even better company and now for an easy night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.