The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Phu Quoc

After traumatising the little girl, I got a night bus down to Ha Tien. The bus was for locals and had been booked by my host family. As a result, the reclining seats weren't exactly made for someone my height or width. After 8 hours of being cramped and not getting much sleep, I got a ferry over to Phu Quoc Island.

I booked myself in to a nice (but cheap) guesthouse in the middle of the town and then walked around. I hadn't expected there to be a town full of Vietnamese people and no tourists here on Phu Quoc. It was bustling with hundreds of locals and I only saw a couple of foreigners. It was a nice surprise!

I walked over the bridge and found a street market where I bought some fruit. In the evening I went to the night market and had some tasty grilled seafood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.