2nd win of the season!

Boy, was it cold this morning, but unlike the rest of the UK, still not cold enough for snow....and for the football to be cancelled.

I've been standing on the sidelines of kids football matches for errr - about 12 years now, I even played it myself for a couple.  But it may well be only for a few more months.  

At the end of this season the Year 11 children will go to different (not local) colleges, which means more travelling time, more and different commitments and very often not a large enough number of players available to make a football team.  (James's team folded at the end of Year 11 and Sam doesn't play football).

So, shivering in the cold I'm making the most of what I regularly used to grumble about - watching, from the sidelines, Ben & his friends play football!

More here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.