New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Artistic freedom

Every now and then, I like the form of something I've photographed, but something bothers me. As in this case, I liked the those tree branches, but the colour of the sky was so uninspiring grey. I was going to toss the photo, but tried some processing and now I like it :) 

It almost looks as if there's a conspiracy going on ... I talked about it earlier that I didn't know if I was going to continue blipping after my 365 days challenge, but my husband kept encouraging me to continue, saying it was such a positive thing to do. So I continued, and this weekend I got a message from my friend Gulla, where she wanted to give me a lifetime membership to Blipfoto. Last year she bought a lifetime membership, and as a "thank you" Blipfoto gave her the free opportunity to "pay it forward". And she chose me as a recipient for this generous gift. I  want to use this opportunity to thank Gulla, who was the one who suggested I'd start blipping in the first place :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.