New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Natures small wonders

I like it when I can find something to photograph in my nearest surroundings. Today I noticed many icicles hanging from our roof, and took this photo with a macro lens. You can see the sky and clouds reflecting through the ice. 

This day a year ago my mother lost her husband. I spoke to her today, and she talked about how eventful this last year has been, in different ways. She lost her husband. She fell and broke her leg, had a total of four surgeries and one infection, and was more or less hospital bound for more than five months. She moved between apartments, she is adapting to her new life as a widow, and she cannot drive her car anymore which leaves her more dependent on others. Let's just hope this next year will be better for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.