TravisBetz

By TravisBetz

Hail to the Neighbors, Baby

1. It was a rough day. Couldn't focus on writing. Instead I did some housework. Took down the outdoor Xmas lights, cleaned and fixed the cat litter boxes, and many other boring things.

2. Our good friends, Mia and Kevin, moved in four minutes down the road from us! So we went over to their new pad to have a neighborly hang. 

3. Drinking whiskey in the dark wooded room - listening o jazz on vinyl and talking about movies per usual. 

4. My friend and ex-co-worker Jody dropped me a text telling me she was at a bar and Bruce Campbell was there. She knows he's kind of my idol. I told her to get a picture of him. She sent this back. She said she told Bruce all about my movies and what an inspiration he was to me, and he said, "Then let's give him an action shot." I heart Bruce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.