The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Guiding light

Before sunrise, the air was still and heavy mist was enveloping Arnside Knott.  Gus and I took the long route to the top, and as we approached the highest point, there was the sun through the trees breaking out of the mist.  It was rising into a narrow gap between the cloud above and the mist below.  A magical start to the day.

Much of the rest of the day has been spent on another photo project, sorting through the back catalogue.  Mysteriously, the contents of some folders have disappeared, and when I went to get one of the backed up hard drives, I found it didn't work on the Apple (and the PC has been consigned to the tip).  Now I'm feeling very nervous about the vulnerability of my better images.  I really must sort out a better storage system.

Thank you for all the welcome back comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's.  I think I'm going to struggle next week to find photography and blip time, I have another busy work week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.