Grey afternoon

I went to bed early last night with a migraine, they seem to be becoming more frequent recently, after a long spell without a really bad one. Unfortunately it was still there when I woke up this morning so I went back to sleep and missed the best part of the day.

We did get out for a walk just before lunch time - to a favourite haunt, Newmillerdam. It was a bit slippy in places and it rained but it was a bit of fresh air and I did feel better for it. The light wasn't good so I didn't take many photos but I rather like this one - a little weir near the car park.

The day did get better - one of my photos made the top nine on FMS photo a day for yesterday, the first time ever. That cheered me up. And then on the way home we called at B&Q and one of the empty retail units is turning into Dunelm, one of my favourite mooching shops.

So the weekend is almost done again, it has gone quickly in spite of being asked not to! Hope it's been a good one for you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.