Graham Guy

By grahamguy

Writing, Even When I'm Not

Weekends are generally times when I do very little writing, as I like to keep a couple of days a week for all the things I don't get around to doing the rest of the time. But one of the perils of being a creative sort is that you never know quite when you're going to get the "idea". You can be in the middle of cooking dinner and suddenly you know exactly what that character was supposed to be doing in that chapter, or get the inspiration for your next photoshoot. Of course you immediately drop what you're doing and go take copious notes or start to research something on the internet, and the next thing you know is that dinner is an hour late and everyone is wondering where you've gone.

I think they're all used to it by now though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.