The wall

You see that wall behind the delicious pinwheel cheesymite and pizza scones Little Miss and I made this afternoon (not to mention the delectable mango, raspberry smoothies - also our handiwork!)? Well, I've just hit it! 

I ache and I'm tired and I'm cranky and I'm just plain over it! Mr Barking has been at work all day and he's still going, but then he sleeps at night, so I think that gives him a boost. Since I don't seem to be able to switch off and therefore get a measly couple of hours a night at the moment, I have just hit the wall and just hurt!

I'm cooking dinner at the moment and then am going to have a bath. Then I am going to crawl into bed and I am going to (hopefully) sleep like a normal person. 

Well, I guess there's a first time for everything ...

In other, slightly less whingy news, our neighbour invited us round for coffee this arvo, so Little Miss, Cousteau and I went round there.

Then we unpacked some boxes and went for a walk.

It's been a lovely day!

~Barking~ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.