Just experimenting

Again, with the notion that a picture doesn't have to be in focus to be pleasing. Well, it's Monday and I'm short of time and ideas, so this is all I have to offer.

Afternoon tea at Sues turned into a full blown dinner. I think I made her day when I said that her pasta dish was better than the one we had in the Italian restaurant in York over Xmas. She knows what a food snob I am so she was well chuffed.

Chose Rosina as my subject today as she is having a bit of a mare with her plans for moving to Australia when she finishes her degree in June. She is hoping to go out on a partners visa but that poses several challenges. One is the cost, at a whopping £2,515 which she doesn't have (I'm already bracing myself for this one) and the other is meeting the requirements of a partner visa. She and Harry have to prove that they are in a serious relationship which is something that I don't doubt but when I look at the criteria they need to satisfy, I believe they may struggle to prove it to the appropriate authorities. 

The easier solution is to get a visa with the intention of getting married (I'm also bracing myself for that one), but honestly, I think that is a step too far. 

A difficult problem with no easy solution. My skills as a father are going to be tested in the coming months. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.