Did Someone say Cold??

Cold enough to freeze the wotsits off a doo-dah!

The sharp-suited cut of heavy frost

solid and heavy, cast over everything.

Skeletal trees, branches and twigs so bare

wringing wet with curtains of ice.
 

Clinging uneasily, the freezing mist envelops all.

Pinching my temples, hurting my ears

Muffled crunching underfoot,

an inch of sock in each boot softens each careful step.


Taken before dawn - the sun may be out now but I really liked the shape of this tree. Taken using Tamron SP 70-300mm at 300mm, with tripod.

It's all been a bit manic with three Blips in top two rows of first page in the Populars - I've tried to thank everybody for their Favourites but invariably I will have missed some. I wish to thank everybody for ALL their support, in whatever way.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.