Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Derelict

It was a beautiful sunny day today so my camera came out with me when we went into town this afternoon...  I absolutely hate this derelict building right in the middle of the town, it's such an eyesore and each passing year sees it getting so much worse...
There has been much debate in the town with regard to the council's decision to demolish the old town hall, a large central building which has fallen into disrepair but nowhere near to the state of this church.  
I personally would like to see the old town hall re-used rather than demolished after buying an old postcard which showed the hall and the gardens in the 1930's and it was magnificent.
I believe that this old church is also a listed building hence the reason it cannot be demolished...but why keep such a dreadful building in a clearly unsafe state?  There seems no logic to me...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.