Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

All Saints Church, Bloxwich

First appointment of the day with the GP, so I walked from home in glorious early sunlight, with not a cloud in the sky.  I'd grabbed the Nikon J1 which I converted to IR in 2013 to have a little play while walking.  Not as exciting as when the new flush of spring leaves come out, it still does provide a crisp contrast and dark sky in the right conditions.

I wish @BlipCentral would have a running list of updates/improvements but has anyone else noticed that the view counts seem to have grown recently?  My 1095th Blip had 261 comments and 291 views, but Friday's image of the lane had 47 comments and 250 views.  Seems much more like the old Blip days.

Given it's a Monday and this is a mono image I have added the Mono Monday tag.  The church is in the middle of Bloxwich, after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.