AH14

By AH14

Flooded Landscape

I set my alarm so that I could photograph the clear sky and frost that was forecast but was greeted by a frostless, cloudy sky. Undeterred, I made my way to the river, where there turned out to be large areas of flooding in the nearby fields. Saw a couple of ducks that I have yet to identify and a flock of lapwing which took off in front of me (thank you, helpful guy from the RSPB, who identified them from my less than wonderful photo - I ought to have sent him one of the duck, too, but it's of very poor quality!)
Happily, the sky cleared and I was able to come away with a collection of flooded landscape shots as well as a few grasses and a couple of early morning sunlight views

Just been playing in Photoshop Elements. Maybe I should have gone for a Mono Monday version!

monomonday won! Much better in LARGE

Sorry if you preferred the coloured version. You can still see it here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.