Cliff Hanger.

When i got up this morning i felt a bit dizzy, so i decided not to go to the gym. I thought that  as the weather was so nice, i would like you go for a walk down Southerndown. I knew it would be much quieter than yesterday, and it was. We parked the car, and walked up to the Walled Garden, but it  is only open from April to October. On the walk up, a large black dog came running towards me, and jumped up and left his muddy paws all over me. I wasn't amused! I do like dogs but i wish their owners would put them on a lead. We walked to the top of the cliff, and stopped at this vantage spot. This was the amazing view of the  Jurassic Coast. It was well worth the climb up to get this amazing view. We walked back down along the cliff path ,and it was very muddy, but it was a lovely walk. When we got back to the car ,we sat on the wall and shared one of  the pasties that J made yesterday. This beautiful spot is only about fifteen  minutes away from home, and  we should visit it more than we do. It was a great way to spend a Monday morning ,and much better than having to go to work ,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.