Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Recalcitrant Brassica

Well the weather has been delightful today though the temperature has struggled to get above freezing. Cameraman and I went to Dundee, him for work and me to visit a friend and her two wee boys (and one older one on exam leave). Took some lovely photos of them but didn't feel right blipping though there were a few gorgeous Gruffalo lookalikes with the boys' hats. Stopped at several photogenic places on the way home for lunch and to walk the dog. The Perthshire countryside looked fantastic in the bright sun and snow but nothing looked quite right as far as a blip was concerned.

So here is a very sulky Brussels sprout plant. Our neighbour kindly gave me several 'heritage' sprout plants last year. She had grown them from seed on her agricultural course. I don't know what 'heritage sprouts' are but I think ones not suited to my garden. Not one sprout has sprouted and there's barely a heart of any description. I think they're bound for the compost heap when I can get out into the garden.

I'll try harder with blipping tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.