Year 2, Day 365 - Blacklaw Wind Farm

Another adventure today!  I had to go and take photographs for work around Blacklaw Wind Farm.  The forecast said it was to be clear skies but it started snowing on my way through!  Thankfully it didn't come to anything and although the clear skies didn't fully materialise, it was really bright!  The car thermometer dipped to -6 on some of the rural roads so it was berluddy cold!!!!

Most of the roads around the wind farm were clear but I had to go down a single track road that started off okay but ended up quite icy, then snowy.  It was fine to drive on though.  I got out to take the photographs and as I was stepping back into the car, my foot slipped on ice and I landed on my bum!  Ouch!!!

There were two locations where I was taking photos directly into the sun and they haven't come out very well so I'll have to ditch them.

Once I was finished, I went back to the wind farm and took this shot for myself - not my finest and you'd think I would be sick of turbines by now but there is something quite graceful about a wind farm!  I just wish the light had been better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.