Need to Get it Done

Friday was a wonderful day.  I had an all day work celebration/work meeting.  The program I work for is celebrating 50 years of existence.  Pretty impressive in our community.  It was an easy day of work, and I had the chance to hang with some co-workers and have a bit of fun.  

Sugar had a half day of school.  She went home with one of her little friends.  I hear they had a blast playing the afternoon away.  I arrived in the early evening, and we had dinner there with our friends. It was perfect in every way.  Such a warm and welcoming family.  We played some Apples to Apples Jr., and then headed on home about 8:30ish.  Sugar was so tired, so she fell off to sleep right as her head hit the pillow.  I stayed up a bit working on a present for someone special.  I should have had it done weeks ago.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.