Tick tock

I should have left the flat two hours earlier to catch the express bus, but I had to rely on the train and I can rely on them always to be late. On the way home, the bus didn't materialize and I had to head to the train again. This was the sight that greeted me looking down to my platform at Clapham Junction. I managed to get on the train, just. The closed unlink to London Bridge seems to be playing havoc with all the other London Bridge links.

Rant over.

I'm really enjoying The Miniaturist, so much so that I almost didn't alight at West Norwood. I was late for my meeting, but I could have been very late indeed if I'd ended up back in central London!

It was a meeting a Feast hub leaders and we all had a lot to say about what we could do better for this year. It's rare that we all get together and it's really useful – we all have the same feedback in the most part. Onwards (once I've written the minutes)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.