Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Edinburgh Castle from Arboretum Place.

I really had to get out of the house today, I haven't felt like doing very much at all over the past couple of weeks and I've been so tired that it's been very difficult to force myself to leave the house at all if I don't need to. As a result I'm starting to feel like the walls are closing in. So I decided to go for a walk today, get some fresh air. It seemed like a good idea to walk round the Botanic's, but they were of course closed by the time I ventured out! So I walked around the outside, I mean, it's not that far, right? An hour later I staggered shaking back through my door, collapsed on the sofa, managed to swallow some painkillers and drag a blanket over myself before I was out cold for 4 hours.
It wasn't that it was a really long way (2 miles according to google maps) I was just in such a lot of pain once I started walking and so utterly shattered it was such an enormous effort to just put one foot in front of the other.
I always do this though, get so frustrated by my inability to do anything that I rebel and push too far, thus just making it even worse! I am so fed up though. January + February always suck but it seems worse this year. It's not just the pain and the tiredness, it's a heaviness weighing me down and a feeling of being crushed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.