Black & White

The wedding of our friends A and D could not have been more lovely. I've been friends with A for more than three decades, through many life changes, and I don't think I've ever seen her happier than I did today! She and D have been together for ten years, and now are entering the pleasures of retirement together as husband and wife. 

The meeting room at the hotel where the ceremony was held overlooked Seattle's Elliott Bay through full-length windows on one side, invaluable for doing available light photography, and on another wall, birch tree trunks brought nature inside.

The simple ceremony was moving, the bride was beautiful, the groom never seemed nervous, the food and drink were delicious and plentiful, and conversation never lagged among the two dozen guests and the stars of the late afternoon event, which lasted well into the evening.

D turned out to be quite a good photographer in his own right, taking not only this fine photo of A and me, but also some pleasing photos of me with Phil -- a rare event!  This one is my favorite. 

Turn about is fair play, so here's one of my favorites of the photos I took of D and A! I hope they like it as much as I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.